- Hospital
- Surgery + rehab
- Internal lengthening
- External fixation
Site language
LimbAtlas is published in English. Turkish and German editions are planned.
Site language
LimbAtlas is published in English. Turkish and German editions are planned.

Image source: Scottish Rite for Children — Locations (opens in a new tab).
Dallas, United States
A paediatric orthopaedic hospital in Texas whose limb lengthening programme treats children with internal lengthening rods and circular external frames, with physical therapy described from early recovery through bone healing.
Intramedullary lengthening nail · Provider's wording: “PRECICE®”
Intramedullary lengthening nail · Provider's wording: “FITBONE®”
Circular external fixator
Provider's wording: “Hexapod Frame”
Treatment areas: Not publicly stated
View supporting sourcesWhere the provider's sources say care takes place. A facility is a place, not the provider listing; no ownership is implied unless stated.
Surgical facility
Within the same provider or hospital organisation
Named below, marked Surgery.
Children's hospital · Dallas, United States
Same organisation as the provider
Refer to the official website for programme structure, duration, and arrangements covering companions and length of stay. Confirm anything not publicly stated directly with the provider.
Review the profile
Compare type, care model, methods and verification status before deciding whether to make contact.
Contact the provider directly
LimbAtlas does not intermediate contact. Use Scottish Rite for Children’s official website to ask questions and request current information.
Coordinate care
A pathway here typically centres on surgery + rehabilitation. Pathways vary by case, prior treatment and eligibility.
Confirm before proceeding
This page is not medical advice — confirm pathway details, eligibility and timelines with the provider.
Some profile information could be substantiated from the provider's official public sources; other areas remain incomplete or uncertain, and nothing has been confirmed directly with the provider. Verification reflects whether LimbAtlas could substantiate profile information from public sources. It is not a quality or safety rating, and it is independent of sponsorship.
Reviewed the provider's official website, including its homepage, Limb Lengthening Surgery page, fact sheet, and Patients & Visitors page. Facts not addressed on the reviewed pages are marked not publicly stated. Not confirmed via direct communication with the provider organization.
Pages cited for techniques, devices and the provider's own treatment terms. Some also support other profile information.
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websitePage updated 27 Jul 2026Checked 4 Oct 2026
Supports current listing: Fully internal lengthening, External fixation, PRECICE, FITBONE, Circular external fixator
Supports care & support facts: Facilities, Surgical facility, Rehabilitation
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websitePage updated 16 Sept 2026Checked 4 Oct 2026
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websitePage updated 23 Apr 2026Checked 4 Oct 2026
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websitePage updated 30 Jun 2026Checked 4 Oct 2026
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websiteChecked 4 Oct 2026
Supports care & support facts: International patient support
scottishriteforchildren.orgHospital websiteChecked 4 Oct 2026
Supports care & support facts: Language support


Dubai, United Arab Emirates